The Duo Pen

Recently, my college aged niece, Allie, decided she needed to write more.  School is out for the summer, and she felt she was neglecting her craft.  She asked me if I would partake of a new blog with her, one where we gave each other writing prompts and then posted our writings there.

It has been a lot of fun, and  I can’t thank this girl enough.  She challenges me to write, to quilt and to teach.  And through these challenges, she teaches me – I never thought that a twenty-year-old girl could teach me anything!  She even, through being my student, teaches me to teach.

So if you like short stories, check out our new blog!  The Duo Pen.

Happy quilting and happy reading!

Author: WriteAndQuilt

Hi, my name is Christine aka Chrissie, "E", Mom, Gramma and Lover (yes, that's what my husband calls me.) I fell in love with fabric and quilting when I was about 7. It's been my go-to for my sanity ever since. I love to write, too. So I sort of flop back and forth between the two crafts, and sometimes, I mix them together. Come share my journey, and I'd love to hear about yours!

Leave a Reply

