Die Macht der Nacht

 

Darkness drapes

the window to my studio

All navy and black, thick as ink

And just as opaque. 

I reach up to touch it and

My finger, so winter white,

makes a sharp contrast

Against the glass that prevents

My hand from falling into

the abyss of night.

The urge to join that unknown space,

To dive into that satiny darkness

Takes over my body and I make my

Way to the door. 

My hand on the knob,

I take a deep breath.

The door opens and I step out

And become the night. 

 

Author: WriteAndQuilt

Hi, my name is Christine aka Chrissie, "E", Mom, Gramma and Lover (yes, that's what my husband calls me.) I fell in love with fabric and quilting when I was about 7. It's been my go-to for my sanity ever since. I love to write, too. So I sort of flop back and forth between the two crafts, and sometimes, I mix them together. Come share my journey, and I'd love to hear about yours!

Leave a Reply

